Entrepreneurial Vision & Spirit Combined with Decades of Growth

The Riverside Company started with an entrepreneurial vision and we have retained that spirit through more than 870 investments and decades of growth. Riversiders share our philosophy that making deals is about more than making money; it’s about long-term partnerships based on trust, common goals and shared values.

Riverside’s team brings a combination of financial acumen, operational expertise and cultural understanding to everything we do.

Riverside’s origination team sources thousands of investment opportunities a year, seeking to deliver growth opportunity everywhere Riverside invests. Their understanding of local markets and established relationships help Riverside find and evaluate excellent opportunities efficiently and effectively.

Let Us Help You Achieve Your Goals

Name
Title
Business Unit
Location
Scott Hickey
Operating Finance Executive
Riverside Capital Appreciation
New York
Hickeyscott2 BKG 300X450

Scott Hickey*

Operating Finance Executive

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 571 286 7692
Office
New York
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
shickey@riversidecompany.com
David Mondrus
Finance Director
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Mondrusdavid2 BKG 300X450

David Mondrus*

Finance Director

Joined Riverside
2021
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
Bethany Sullivan
Project Management Associate
Shared Global Resources
Dallas
Sullivanbethany BKG 300X450

Bethany Sullivan

Project Management Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 214 871 6625
Office
Dallas
bsullivan@riversidecompany.com
Jonathan Kendall
Analyst
Riverside Technology Capital Solutions
San Francisco
Kendalljonathan BKG 300X450

Jonathan Kendall*

Analyst

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 415 247 1901
Office
San Francisco
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
jkendall@rivtcs.com
Traci Burgess
Operating Partner
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Burgesstraci2updated BKG 300X450

Traci Burgess*

Operating Partner

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 561 371 6737
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
tburgess@riversidecompany.com
Carrie Wager
Analyst
Riverside Micro-Cap
Los Angeles
Wagercarrie BKG 300X450

Carrie Wager

Analyst

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 344 9331
Office
Los Angeles
cwager@riversidecompany.com
Tristan Stowell
Analyst, Strategy and Analytics
Shared Global Resources
New York
Stowelltristan BKG 300X450

Tristan Stowell

Analyst, Strategy and Analytics

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 212 484 2167
Office
New York
tstowell@riversidecompany.com
Mara Edgar
Managing Director, Human Capital
Riverside Capital Appreciation
New York
Edgarmara2 BKG 300X450

Mara Edgar*

Managing Director, Human Capital

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 206 2485
Office
New York
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
medgar@riversidecompany.com
John Gustafson
Operating Partner
Riverside Micro-Cap
Los Angeles
Gustafsonjohn BKG 300X450

John Gustafson*

Operating Partner

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 214 718 5877
Office
Los Angeles
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
jgustafson@riversidecompany.com
Thomas Hermsen
Associate
Riverside Australia
Melbourne
Hermsentom BKG 300X450

Thomas Hermsen

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+61 3 867 22016
Office
Melbourne
thermsen@riversidecompany.com
Brendan Callaghan
Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
San Francisco
Callaghanbrendon BKG 300X450

Brendan Callaghan

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 415 348 9644
Office
San Francisco
bcallaghan@riversidecompany.com
Thomas Iversen
Analyst, Fundraising and Investor Relations
Shared Global Resources
New York
Iversenthomas BKG 300X450

Thomas Iversen

Analyst, Fundraising and Investor Relations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 262 2089
Office
New York
tiversen@riversidecompany.com
Christophe Lavall
Director of Risk and Compliance
Riverside Europe
Luxembourg
Lavallchristophe BKG 300X450

Christophe Lavall

Director of Risk and Compliance

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+352 621 643533
Office
Luxembourg
clavall@riversideeurope.com
Chase Steyns
Senior Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Cleveland
Steynschase BKG 300X450

Chase Steyns

Senior Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 535 1750
Office
Cleveland
csteyns@riversidecompany.com
Luke Mallinger
Senior Associate
Riverside Capital Appreciation
San Francisco
Mallingerluke BKG 300X450

Luke Mallinger

Senior Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 415 348 4904
Office
San Francisco
lmallinger@riversidecompany.com
Matthew Erbe
Vice President
Riverside Capital Appreciation
Cleveland
Erbemattew BKG 300X450

Matthew Erbe

Vice President

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 706 3481
Office
Cleveland
merbe@riversidecompany.com
Samantha Fields
Vice President, Fundraising and Investor Relations
Shared Global Resources
New York
Fieldssamantha2 BKG 300X450 (1)

Samantha Fields

Vice President, Fundraising and Investor Relations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 917 262 2084
Office
New York
sfields@riversidecompany.com
Alexander Kozan
Associate
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Kozanalex2 BKG 300X450

Alexander Kozan

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 706 1044
Office
Cleveland
akozan@riversidecompany.com
Alexander Abramovitz
Associate
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Abramovitzalex BKG 300X450

Alexander Abramovitz

Associate

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 216 453 1089
Office
Cleveland
aabramovitz@riversidecompany.com
Andrew Thomson
Director, Sales Excellence
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Thomsondrew BKG 300X450

Andrew Thomson*

Director, Sales Excellence

Joined Riverside
2022
Phone
+1 216 453 1090
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
athomson@riversidecompany.com
Nico Besselaar
Analyst, Origination
Shared Global Resources
New York
Besselaarnico BKG 300X450

Nico Besselaar

Analyst, Origination

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 212 258 1334
Office
New York
nbesselaar@riversidecompany.com
Matthew Callahan
Director, Revenue Operations
Riverside Micro-Cap
Cleveland
Calahanmatt BKG 300X450

Matthew Callahan*

Director, Revenue Operations

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+1 203 803 0093
Office
Cleveland
* independent contractor and not an employee of the Riverside Company
mcallahan@riversidecompany.com
Khalika Kharicha
Risk Manager
Shared Global Resources
Luxembourg
Kharichakhalika BKG 300X450

Khalika Kharicha

Risk Manager

Joined Riverside
2021
Phone
+352 27 861069
Office
Luxembourg
kkharicha@riversideeurope.com

We, The Riverside Company, use statistical cookies to monitor how you and other visitors use our website. For more information, please consult our cookie notice.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience.    Accept  Decline